Serena Williams, Usain Bolt Named Champions of Champions by L ‘Equipe

Serena keeps adding to her 2015 awards, and I love Bolt even if he does not play tennis.


Usain Bolt photo credit: Neil Usain Bolt
photo credit: Neil

Multiple Award winning Tennis Star Continues to win award after award and it undoubtable that they are all well deserved, barely hours after polling the most votes to win the AP Female Athlete Of The Year Award another top media establishment L’Equipe of France has named Serena Williams as “Champion Of Champions” 2015 alongside Jamaican Sprint Legend Usain Bolt.

Voting for the Campeones de Campeones, started in 1980 and it is done by all the Journalist working at L’Equipe, the award as now become one of the most popular Sports awards across the globe.

previous winners include Tennis number one Novak Djokovic, Sergey Bubka, Zinedine Zidane, Andre Agassi, Tiger Woods, Michael Schumacher, just to name a few.

The L’Equipe Champion Of Champions had been dominated by men through the years as Florence Griffith-Joyner was the only woman to have won it in 1988, In…

View original post 38 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s